9th HOPE Meeting with Nobel Laureates, 2017, Tokyo, Japan

Publish Date: 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 10:00

Ms. Jebunnesa Chowdhury was nominated by the Bangladesh Academy of Sciences (BAS) to attend the above-mentioned meeting. It was attended by 110 doctoral students and young researchers from 22 Asia-Pacific and African countries and regions. Six Nobel Laureates gave presentations in the HOPE Meeting.

Prof. Makoto Kobayashi (Nobel Laureate in Physics 2008), Prof. Klaus von Klitzing (Nobel Laureate in Physics 1985), Prof. Takaaki Kajita (Nobel Laureate in Physics 2015), Prof. Ryoji Noyori (Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2001), Prof. Jean-Pierre Sauvage (Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2016), Prof. Edvard I. Moser (Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2014) and Prof. Gunnar Öquist (Former Secretary General of the Royal Swedish Academy of Science. Professor Emeritus, Umeå University, Sweden) were the presenters and they discussed various topics with the participants during the group discussion session.

Ms. Jebunnesa Chowdhury gave a flash talk and presented a poster to introduce her research. She was actively involved in the preparation of multinational team presentation and took part on a creative play prepared by the team.